Publicado por: Ricardo Shimosakai | 07/03/2014

Trophies of Accessibility in tourism for 2014

Trophées de l'accessibilité. La Chaîne des compétences. (Trophies of accessibility. Chain skills.)Trophées de l’accessibilité. La Chaîne des compétences. (Trophies of accessibility. Chain skills.)

Trophies of Accessibility rewards achievements to institutions that provide accessibility in a sustainable way. The candidates must take into account each type of disability and provide an appropriate response to the needs of all. For this 4th edition of accessibility awards, seven awards will be presented in Paris in 2014, including two in the category of Tourism & Handicap.

Rewarding exemplary achievements, the Trophies of Accessibility contributes concretely to the development of autonomy and accessibility in civic life. The four types of disabilities (hearing, mental, motor, and visual) are addressed.

In 2014, the Saga du Rhum was nominated in the “Tourism & Handicap – Large structures” category. Since 2012, the museum has been labeled Tourism & Handicap for four areas. The trail is accessible to people with reduced mobility, and at the site, magnetic loops are made available to the hearing impaired. The deaf can also have LSF (French Sign Language) used during their visit.

Trophies will be awarded in Paris in 2014, after regional selections for the following categories:

• Tourism & Handicap

Two trophies will be awarded in this category, with a trophy for the action carried out by a small tourist structure. This award recognizes the efforts of the tourism industry in terms of accessibility for all and host specific clientele.

• Accessibility framework built public-private

This trophy is given to buildings that have paid particular attention to ease of use, universal accessibility, and taking into account the mobility chain.

• Accessibility inclusion & diversity

This award recognizes an initiative or a scheme for seamless integration of all citizens into everyday life.

Regional juries will select and reward the best entries in each category. All winners will advance by following the national team that receive Trophies of Accessibility. The regional winners of the category Tourism & Handicap will be invited to visit the World Tourism Fair, which runs from March 20 to 23, 2014 in Paris Porte de Versailles.


Deixe um comentário

Faça o login usando um destes métodos para comentar:

Logotipo do

Você está comentando utilizando sua conta Sair /  Alterar )

Imagem do Twitter

Você está comentando utilizando sua conta Twitter. Sair /  Alterar )

Foto do Facebook

Você está comentando utilizando sua conta Facebook. Sair /  Alterar )

Conectando a %s


%d blogueiros gostam disto: